Posted on

Popular movies I couldn’t get into

matrix

I probably have a list films that only I like that I’ll post at some point, but for now here is the opposite side. Movies many people liked that I just couldn’t get into.

The Matrix-Yes, I know this may just be me but gosh darnit flipping around and bunch of bullets be darned this one was left me feeling cold. Plus Keaneu Reeves is one of least favorite actors ever and he did nothing to change my mind on that.

The Lost Boys-I’ve seen on Facebook from people my age (teens in the 80’s) that tries to throw off on Twilight and support the 80’s by saying how cool the 80’s were. Okay, these vampires don’t sparkle, but they have mullets and prance around trying to seem cool. This is an okay movie, but for 80’s vampires Fright Night has it all over this movie.

The Princess Bride-Now I like fairy tales and I like a number of the character actors in this one. I had plenty of people sing the praises of this for years and it was about ten years old when I finally saw it. It had some moments, but it was just more fluff than quirkiness to me. Repeated viewings didn’t change my opinion.

***So there you are. Maybe it’s me or maybe my expectations were too on these, but none of them lived up to what I was expecting.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

2 responses to “Popular movies I couldn’t get into

  1. I’m with you on The Lost Boys 😉

Leave a Reply

