Posted on

Recent Aquisitions

I broke down in recent weeks and bought a few DVDs that were cheaper and I have trouible passing up a bargain. So in recent week I picked up the Hammer feature film set with Dracula-Prince of darkness, The Legend of the seven golden vampires and Frankenstein created woman. This was recently released by Millenium entertainment as a three on one set for less than ten bucks. Anchor Bay put them out years ago, but Prince of darkness was the only one I got on DVD before they went out of print. I also picked up the Pure Terror 50 film set at Wal-mart for under nine bucks. It’s filled with lots of low budget older horror films including plenty from other countries. The last one I got was the double feature disc with Village of the damned and the sequel Children of the damned for $5 at Big Lots. I have seen the first film several times, but all on tv and I have never seen the second film.

So expect some of these to get reviewed in upcoming months.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

Leave a Reply

