Posted on

Saturday, yeah this Saturday or when cool worlds collide

fcbdbig

I have been waiting for this Saturday since like fall. I have been taking my kids to Free comic book day for several years, but this year Star Wars day and free comic book day hit on the very same. Of course Free comic book day is the first Saturday in May and Star Wars day is May 4th (May the 4th be with you) so bam they hit on the same day this year. I admit that I don’t buy comics during the year except for at this event because….

a)I’m cheap

b)comics are expensive

c) I bought way too many comics between 1976 and 1993

d)I can check a lot of comics/graphic novels out at the library for free

However Free comic book day is fun and I try to support a store and take advantage of not just the free stuff but the deals as well. There is a comic book store 15 minutes from me but we always go to the one that is 35 minutes away because…

a)better comic sales-uh twenty-five and fifty cent comics and not crap either

b)better parking

c)friendlier staff

d)dude, they always have stormtroopers there on Free comic book day

e)it’s close to a great walking trail so we are going there after the comic store

Actually they have more planned than normal this year. Here take a look….

http://jmcomicsandgames.com/

If you like comics and/or Star Wars and need something to do on Saturday check out what your local comic book store is doing and if you can stop by and support them.

I’ll step down off my nerd soapbox now. Carry on.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

Leave a Reply

