Posted on

Comments made by family members

Army-of-Darkness

 

A lot of times when I am watching sci-fi and horror films I have to find time when I can watch them by myself or else the two generally non-horror, non-sci-fi fans in the house (my wife and daughter) will make comments like the ones below.

 

The Starlost? That looks like the most boring show ever made.

Not another movie with that skinny old man in it (Peter Cushing, it was probably a Frankenstein film).

Black and white? Ewwww.

Don’t tell me you are watching that movie with the guy with the chin in it again. (Army of darkness)

Haven’t you seen this Star Trek episode like 100 times?

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

10 responses to “Comments made by family members

  1. Funny comments from the family! Nothing clears the room faster in my house than me putting on a Godzilla movie.

    • That’s funny. My wife will watch old Universals with me, but not much else. My daughter might watch Lost in space and some Super hero stuff but that’s it. My son watches most of what I do. So I have one person on my side.

  2. Afraid I have gotten so old that unless I have an hour nap duirng the day I can’t stay up and watch a movie until midnight.

  3. Foogos

    Love that Bruce Campbell is referred to as “the guy with the chin.” I’ve never beena big Army of Darkness fan, but I was hooked on Brisco County Jr. I named a dog after that character… which in retrospect, was a mistake. That lab was terrible.

  4. Haha guy with the chin 😀

Leave a Reply

