Posted on

Poster Postings-Tomb of Ligeia

DSC02880tol

DSC02879tolb

The last and one of the best of Roger Corman’s Poe series was Tomb of Ligeia with Vincent Price. A dark, moody film that pushes the boundaries of Corman’s low budget and looks richer than it was. Maybe one of my favorite 1960’s horror films. I bought this at least 13 years for $10 on a buy it now on Ebay. The scans don’t do this beauty justice. It looks fantastic and is in great shape for an almost 50 year old poster.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

2 responses to “Poster Postings-Tomb of Ligeia

  1. Victor De Leon ⋅

    TOL is the one Poe/Price/Corman film I re-visit rarely because I want to be able to enjoy it as if I have never seen it before. It is so well done. Good post!

  2. This one and Masque of the red death are somewhat similar in style and definite departures style wise from Corman’s early Poe films. The earlier ones are good too, but the last two films in the series were very well done on several levels.

Leave a Reply

