Posted on

October theme weeks plus one

JIM-halloween

So I’m into Ghost week here at my blog. Next week will be Mummy week and the week of Halloween will be Halloween episodes week. However I decided to add one more. The beginning of November is a sad time for me. It’s always like well Halloween is over so horror movies go away, no more costumes, decorations or all that for another year. I know it has to end and we move on to other holidays. Yet it irks me when Wal-Mart start boxing up a lot Halloween stuff a few days before the holiday. Stores and other places tend to take down the decorations as quickly as possible. However to make the transition a little easier I am going to add one more Halloween related week the first week of November. I’m calling it Halloween leftovers week for lack of a better name. Any topic I wanted to get to in October but didn’t will be tossed into that week which will likely include me sharing some pictures of my cheap Halloween decorations before I box them up. However it will also include reviews of a couple of bargain bin movies I bought this month including Halloween 3 and Madhouse with Vincent Price plus maybe 1-2 more. I’m just stubborn enough to keep the season going a week beyond when all sensible people call it quits.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

2 responses to “October theme weeks plus one

  1. Mummy week sounds brilliant, can’t wait for Halloween as well. Look forward to seeing some of the Halloween decorations before you put them away.

Leave a Reply

