Posted on

Halloween food

We kind of live out in nowhere so we don’t get to trick or treat because there are no houses around. We went trick or treating the week before at the mall and to the Lions Club Halloween party. Both were days before the holiday so there isn’t as much to do when the actual holiday rolls around. However there was a Monster Lab science program at the library in the evening. I always take off from work on Halloween usually just to watch horror movies. This year I decided to make a classic monster themed meal for the family too. So here it is.

 

DSC03054

From right to left it’s Dracula’s creamy blood soup, fizzy Frankenstein punch, mummy dogs and Wolfman claw dippers to go with the soup.

 

DSC03051

The Fizzy Frankenstein punch

DSC03050

Mummy dogs for the meat eaters in the family.

DSC03049

Another view.

 

DSC03058

Creature from the black lagoon cake for desert.

 

DSC03056

The girl.

DSC03055

The boy.

DSC03057

Me.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

5 responses to “Halloween food

  1. You’re a cool dad. Nice to see the Gill Man recognized in cake form, I sometimes think he’s the least celebrated monster.

    • Thanks. I do have to admit that I had to ask my wife for some help on the cake decorating. I love to cook, but cake decorating isn’t my best skill. I totally agree on the Creature. He is one of my favorites.

  2. Wow, that great, looks like you had a Halloween feast! I watched a couple of films for Halloween as well. The creature from the black lagoon cake looked really scrummy! Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

