Posted on

Halloween memories 1982

ism

Halloween leftovers week rolls on.

Let’s rewind back to the day before Halloween in 1982 so that was Saturday 10-30-1982. I think I may seen Lugosi’s Dracula before this, but only remember small bits. My mother said hey the old Dracula is on tonight on channel 20, you should see it. i had liked monsters when I was younger, but by this time I was 12 and big into sci-fi like Trek and Star Wars. However I was fine with watching it and I really got into it. Lugosi and his eyes and that voices plus Renfeld and his crazy bug eating antics. I loved it from then on and hey Halloween hadn’t even come yet. The next morning I discovered that a local channel was showing monster films all day and the one I remember the most from the few I got to see was the Incredible shrinking man. Silly title? Perhaps, but a classic for sure that did a lot with the effects of the day. This is a favorite to this day as well. So that was a great Halloween weekend for my horror and sci-fi education plus it pulled me further in to enjoying those kind of films.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

3 responses to “Halloween memories 1982

  1. The Incredible Shrinking Man is a great film, the effects were great in it for its time, great to watch at Halloween as well!

Leave a Reply

