Posted on

Star Trek record for Christmas

Record1_Big-287x300

When I was 12 I was kind of beyond Christmas and wasn’t really expecting any present, but I got two. The first was a Nerf football which was cool because my old one was holding on for dear life. The second was the above record. I had gotten into Star Trek about a year earlier and by this time had seen all the episodes, read the novel adaptions of all the episodes and read a few of the novels as well. This record contains three stories all written by Alan Dean Foster who done the adaptions of the animated series. The stories themselves are actually decent enough and capture the spirit of original Trek although in a shorter time frame as each story clocks in around 15 minutes. The actors doing the voice do an alright job of trying to sound like the original actors. The only record player in the house was in my parent’s bedroom so I would go in there quite often to hear this record. I was still new to Trek and was glad to get a chance to soak in and thing related to that universe. I still have the record and it’s one of my favorite presents that I got growing up.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

Leave a Reply

