Hey, the poster is better than the movie!

I could think of more, but here are five older films where the posters are definitely better than the films they are advertising. Not saying all of these films are bad although some are, but just that the posters are better. The 1950’s and early 1960’s was a great time for sci-fi and horror movie posters.

 

imagesCA9C3HB817_-Astounding-She-Monster 15_-Amazing-Transparent-man 33_-Beginning-of-the-EndimagesCANBJI2V

Mecha-G’s monster of the month

mgpz jpp The_Plague_of_the_Zombies_01

“Make way because I’m going to vaporize every living soul, I’ll…” Oh, hey how’s it going? It’s me Mecha-G here to deliver my monster of the month for January. This month it’s some zombies for the 1966 Hammer films presentation The plague of the zombies. Now these are old school pre-Romero zombies. So they dead people who have brought back to life to be mindless slaves. They are a little slow but still creepy enough in this situation. Unfortunately they and their masters were defeated in this movie. Better luck next time, back to my mission. “Look out worthless humans, I’m walking here and I’ll smash you into rubble. Wahahaha!”