Posted on

Ten thoughts about the Lego movie

imagesCACORF7L

imagesCAOLPW04

We finally got power back after being without after three days. We don’t go to the movies much because we can’t afford it, but the kids had been asking to see this so we went and it was way better than I figured it would be. I’m sure some uptight adults will try to come up with problems with it because they make the mistake of thinking it was made for them. Oh, well is was great fun and here’s a list about it.

1-Batman was cool of course.
2-I liked the Star Wars part.
3-This was way better than the straight to DVD Legos movies I’ve had to watch the last few years.
4-I was so glad when the space guy got to finally build his spaceship.
5-When this comes out on DVD I will be pausing it a lot to see a lot of the background characters I missed the first time around.
6-Look Will Ferrell is in something good.
7-Look Jonah Hill is in something good (although his role is brief and he plays an annoying character).
8-I wished that Wonder Woman and Superman had been in it more.
9-Glad that Indiana Jones was shown even if it was just for a second.
10-Can’t wait for whenever they make a sequel.

imagesCA8Q62MM

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

4 responses to “Ten thoughts about the Lego movie

  1. jjames36

    Agreed on most thoughts, especially that this good and something I’d be keen to see again.

  2. Good to hear you got power back now. The Lego movie sounds really good, sounds like you had a great time!

  3. We did. Can’t wait until it comes out on DVD which I’m hearing could be as early as May.

Leave a Reply

