Posted on

10 quick thoughts about Zardoz

zard

As Zardoz week rolls on here is a list of quick thoughts or related things to this film. I will get to a proper review in the week as well.

1-I only saw this movie for the first time about six years ago.

2-I first saw pictures of the floating head Zardoz when I was maybe 12.

3-The pictures of the floating head are what made me want to see this film.

4-While wondering about this film for years I never met anyone who had seen it.

5-Despite being interested in this film I had never read a detailed review of it until after I saw it.

6-It took me at least four sittings to make it through the film the first time.

7-I have watched it maybe seven times total.

8-I still can’t believe Connery agreed to do this film.

9-Maybe not the strangest film I have seen, but maybe one of the strangest high budget films I have ever seen.

10-When I think of 70’s cult films I think of this film first.

There you go, but there is plenty more Zardoz to come. The big head himself will be here to deliver a funny on Wednesday then a review of the film on Thursday followed by a double dose of Zardoz funnies of Thursday to round things.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

2 responses to “10 quick thoughts about Zardoz

  1. I just can’t get past Connery’s outfit in it! I can picture it even though Ive never actually seen the movie!

Leave a Reply

