Posted on

Dr. Smith’s insult of the week

smith

Never fear Smith is here to help strengthen your knowledge of insults. This week’s offering is Pretentious Popinjay. This is a combination that is lethal yet unique. So think hard before using it for just the proper moment.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

2 responses to “Dr. Smith’s insult of the week

  1. I was a teen while Lost In Space was on. I could never understand why the Robinsons didn’t boot Dr. Smith out of the clan. I would get so mad at him.
    And I can still clearly hear his irritating voice. Of course now I understand he was an important part of the show.

    • Actually he and the robot were not in the original pilot. Even when he was added the writers were planning to kill him off early in the first season, but began to like him. The first season started out focusing on the family and being kind of serious. By the second season Smith, the robot and Will had taken over as the stars. I find him to be very funny.

Leave a Reply

