Posted on

Biting the bullet

bm

 

Everyone is of course aware of the big DVD event of the Batman TV series finally seeing the light of day in November. Then the prices were set and the whole series was going to cost a little under $200. So I thought “oh too rich for my blood”. Amazon currently has a pre-order price of $134 something. For three seasons and at free postage that price sounded more on the level. Plus if the price should go down between when I pre-order it and when it’s released I’d get the lower price. So I broke down and pre-ordered it. My love of this show got the better of me but I know that it will be worth it. I first saw this series in re-runs as a kid and loved it right away. Over the years it has been on various channels here and there. It’s currently on ME-tv on Saturdays so I have seen plenty of episodes recently, but it will be nice to have all of the episodes and be able to watch them whenever I want. I have always resisted the urge to buy a bootleg version over the years with the hope that the powers that be would settle what needed to be done and give it an official release. I’m actually kind of surprised it’s happening, but relieved and excited. It’s also great that it’s coming out while Adam West is still alive so he can contribute special features. Now I can’t wait for November to roll around so I can tune in at whatever Bat-time I want and watch one of my all time favorite shows.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

Leave a Reply

