Posted on

The claw

article-1351443-0CF36B5A000005DC-764_634x334

So I have a mild claw machine obsession. Do I need these stuffed things? No. Do my kids who are 10 and 8 need them? Not really. Yet on my way out of Wal-mart the fifty cent claw machine calls to me. Now the local grocery store has one as well, but you can’t get anything with it because the claw is slow loose that it spins like crazy going down and grabs with very little power. The other Wal-mart has one too and the claw is fine but they have the machine in this side entrance. Which means all the crazed people who are too lazy to use the front entrance come bustling through bumping me in the backside as I try to keep my hand steady and grab a stuffed prize. The nerve of some people. So the claw machine at my local Wal-mart is the machine of choice – a good steady claw plus lots of room around the machine and they usually have good prizes. In recent months I have nabbed two Spider-men, two right handed Rocky boxing gloves, two Baltimore Orioles flying saucers (not my team but it’s the local team), two ducks, several teddy bears, Raphael of the TMTNT, a Transformers hat, a Scooby Doo hat and the most recent prize was a difficult to nab Tom of Tom and Jerry fame. There’s something about looking at the angles and depth of the stuffed prize as you strategically position the claw to have the best chance to fish out some loosely stitched fuzzy creation out of the bin and bring over to take home. Maybe it’s only me, but I doubt it. Anyways I do need to show more restraint in using the machine. It’s just those cool prizes keep calling to me. Oh, well.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

2 responses to “The claw

  1. Abbi ⋅

    My husband loves them as well. We have a bunch of claw toys that he has liberated for me.

Leave a Reply

