Posted on

Upcoming junk and stuff

sword and sandal sept

What a week. Godzilla 2014 came out on DVD and then of course today is that nearly national holiday of Adam West’s birthday! So the regular baseball season is winding down while football is barely underway. I am a Cubs fan living in Orioles country so everyone here is excited for the home team. For the Cubs it’s been a season with some second half sparks, but they need to be far more consistent. However it has been a season with some real hope for once. For football my Broncos have the Super Bowl re-match this week against Seattle and Denver’s second half struggles so far have me thinking this game won’t end well. Actually the sport I spend the most time on during this season is soccer as in watching my kids play every Saturday in their games. Soccer is pretty huge for kids in my area and the parking lot at the local park is packed every Saturday with like six or seven games going at once from 9 AM to 4 pm. However back to the topics of this blog.
I stared hard at the box for the new Conan movie and just couldn’t motivate myself to watch it even for the sake of Conan week. So I have decided to skip it for now and concentrate on watching films to wrap up the final week of Sword and sandal September. Next week I’ll have reviews of Sword and the sorcerer plus 1-2 older films in the genre and maybe one other topic. After that we will get into October as I said that will be the Halloween Hootenanny here at my blog. The features for October will include Giant Monster Mondays. TV terror Tuesdays and Thursdays, First Fright Fridays and I have also decided to try and tackle Sleep Hollow Saturdays. I have already begun watching movies and shows for October. On next week’s Upcoming junk and stuff I’ll reveal my final picks for everything that I hope to review during the week. Hey, stick around for another week of sword clashing action and then we will roll on into October. For November I really don’t know what I’ll do yet although I am thinking about bringing Dr. Smith, Robin and Mecha G back for their regular features. I am also always open to any suggestions as well.

Take care!

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

2 responses to “Upcoming junk and stuff

  1. I like Jason Momoa, thought he would be a great choice for Conan after his Game of Thrones role … but I hated the new movie, had to rewatch the original straight afterwards to remove the memory. The initial 10 mins of the new film were actually quite good and then it devolved into a complete and utter mess …so disappointing!

  2. I’m very hesitant about watching it because most of what I’ve heard is it’s either or bad or very average.

Leave a Reply

