Posted on

80’s arcade games-Elevator action

ea  elevator_action-141019-1 gamespys-top-50-arcade-games-of-all-time-20110224024219353

1983

I played this game at my local arcade back around 1983-84 as well as a local pool that I went to play video games every once in a while.The game always seemed to be open yet friends I talked to at school all played it. Being a fan of spy films and shows I loved it with quick moving avoid the bad guys action. I recall so into it I was probably moving my whole body as I made my character move and duck, I likely looked like a total freak playing this game. I always thought it had a very smooth flow to it compared to a lot of other games from the time. I have not played it since like 1985 so I don’t know what I’d think of it today, but I have a feeling I’d still enjoy it.

 

eaad

Elevator_Action_Screen3

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

2 responses to “80’s arcade games-Elevator action

  1. drhumpp

    Although I did go to the arcade a bit, I played most of my video games on the Nintendo in the later half of the 80s. I’m sure I looked pretty hilarious at times as well.

    I did play Elevator Action on the Nintendo and had fun. I never owned it though, it was a rental a few times. I’d love to see the arcade version sometime, I bet it was smoother than the NES port.

    I wonder if Funspot has it. It’s a huge arcade in New Hampshire

    http://www.funspotnh.com/

Leave a Reply

