Posted on

80’s arcade games-Satan’s Hollow

thIN8ZSJ7M satans-hollow sh06satan_a

1982

I remember playing this game maybe once or twice back in the early 80’s at a local pizza place. It’s a shoot ’em up game similar to Galaga and Astroblast which of course were influenced by the likes of Galaxian and Space Invaders. You have a ship on the bottom and you can move side to side shooting the gargoyle like enemies above which go from hovering to swooping plus they drop weapons trying to blow you up and keep you from making this bridge. On occasion the old devil himself goes across the top and you get a mess of points if you can shoot him. As you go on the sky gets darker to make it more difficult to see your enemies. I’ve played it recently on the Xbox. It’s a fun game and probably better than I remember it being. Yes, it’s similar to Galaga, but the more colorful graphics are cool and I like that the gargoyles are small which makes them more of a challenge to hit.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

5 responses to “80’s arcade games-Satan’s Hollow

  1. drhumpp

    I would have played anything called Satan’s Hollow!

  2. Such a classic! Enjoying your series on 80’s games my friend.

Leave a Reply

