Posted on

Upcoming junk and stuff

The Halloween Hootenanny is coming up soon. I hope to start actually in the middle of September. For the last two weeks of that month I’ll have two weeks of reviews of Halloween or monster related TV shows. Each week will have a different theme and I’ll aim for three shows per week. When we get to October I’ll continue doing three reviews per weeks and on themes throughout that month. Also in October I will add in a Friday feature and right now I am leaning towards doing a 1940’s horror film every Friday that month. I am hoping to get back into writing more in August but it will only be occasionally because my work is still busy through summer and I want to allow some extra time to get ready for doing all those Halloween related reviews. However for August I will aim to have these topics out at least.
-It came from the Bargain Bin featuring the two 1970’s Captain America films.
-a review of the 1957 film The Black Scorpion which I just picked up at Goodwill and have not seen since like the late 1990’s.
-some pictures of some Super Hero book hedgehogs I made at a recent program
-something about games and sports in sci-fi
-also the debut of a new monthly feature. If you have been following the blog for a while you may remember back when Mechagodzilla hosted “Mecha G’s monster of the month”. Now I have hired on a former cartoon villain to host an animated villain of the month feature. I won’t reveal who this villain/host is yet, but feel free to guess in the comment section.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

Leave a Reply

