Posted on

Sci-fi sports and games

triad

In sci-fi and fantasy worlds we see all kinds of differences from our dull lives that’s part of why we love them so much. It makes sense these worlds would different games from ours. Thus books, movies and shows in these genres frequently have very different games. When my kids were like 3 and 5 we made up a game called “Crazyball” yeah I know how original. It’s a combination of soccer, football and tag and seems to have different rules each time we play it, yes play as in even though the kids are now 11 and 9 they still ask to play it every once in a while. Making up games can be great. I remember the first time I saw Rollerball. I was 12 and I came on TV and that whole message about violence in sports and being played by big business was lost on me, I just thought the idea of Rollerball as a fictional sport was cool. I still have a fascination with these games and sports. Other people do to which explains Quittich leagues and manufacturing 3D chess sets. Feel free to share your favorite sci-fi or fantasy sport or game.

chess

harry_potter-quidditchrollerball-main

 

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

Leave a Reply

