Posted on

Haunted library

DSC06891

I think I wrote on this last year. A library in the system I work in did a haunted library (a few rooms) last year and it was great. I think they did an even better job this year. Keep in mind that teen volunteers did a lot of the planning and assembling of this along with several librarians. I thought they did a great job. This past Saturday we took the kids to trick or treating in the town, then got in the long line for the haunted library. By the time that was done it was only about half an hour until the parade so went and found spots for that. Trick or treating was cool, the haunted library was great but for the parade although good there were far less entries than last year. Still a great evening. We went to my son’s scout Halloween party and truck or treat last year and that was good. The Truck or treat ended right before it rained. Our last big event is this Friday the party at a local fire hall that we have been going to for years. Here are picks from the haunted library.
DSC06892

DSC06893

DSC06898

DSC06902

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

2 responses to “Haunted library

    • Last year they had around 800 people go through it between 3 and 8 PM, this year I was more like 1,100. They had the same amount of space, but they made better use of it this year by slanting the room and fitting more terror in each room.

Leave a Reply

