Posted on

Recent acquisitions

61HHI3UjFvL 91LKYw8XXwL__SY679_

Normally the Halloween season means I buy more horror DVDS than I should. This year was an all time low as far as number of DVDs I bought during the holiday season. Stores had DVDs, but many of them I already had. It was very much the same old thing which doesn’t usually happen. The only two I bought were these two collections I got from Walmart. On the left is The Jurassic Collection which has more to do with crap monsters than dinosaurs. Even with this one I have more half of the films on this set. I really only bought it for the film Creature which I have never seen and mostly heard bad things about it. However I remember being interested in it when I read about it in Starlog 30 years ago. It was also $3.74 and if it had been $5.oo I probably wouldn’t have snagged it. The second set is a horror collection will all films made between 1986 and 1991 and includes some slashers and some sequels. I looked at this set oh at least six times before finally getting it. I had never seen any of the films on it before. I have since watched three of them and can this set is already worth the $5.00 I paid for it just due to the ridiculous films I took in. Not a huge Halloween haul this year for movies, but that 8 movie horror set might make up for it. Expect several of these films to be reviewed here soon.

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

Leave a Reply

