Posted on

Ten things I learned from Tremors

tremors-film-poster

1990

1-There are monsters even out in the desert.

2-Being a handyman in the desert can suck.

3-It’s better to die of dehydration than be swallowed by a ground digging monster.

4-Having only road out of town can be pain if monsters block said road.

5-Discovering a severed head is never a good thing

6-Having a gun obsessed couple in town could come in handy one day.

7-Monsters can set traps too particularly if they are great diggers.

8-Some monsters know how to use explosives.

9-Rocks can be good protection until a monster flings an explosive at you.

10-Big nasty underground beasties can go splat if they fall from enough height.

With the fifth film out on DVD and a new show possibly in the works I thought it was time to cover the original. This one came out at the very beginning of the 90’s, but it plays out more like a 50’s B monster film in many ways which is fine by me. For my money it’s one of the finest monster flicks of the last 25-30 years. It has a then original monster, great cast, awesome setting, action, humor and more. It has held up very and actually it may have even gotten better with age. Each time I see it I discover more about that I enjoy.

 

3632_5tremorshorrormovietremors

About markmc2012

I have watched far too many horror and sc-fi shows in my life. Now I feel the need to share this wealth of knowledge and make others suffer.

2 responses to “Ten things I learned from Tremors

  1. abbiosbiston ⋅

    Such a fun movie!

  2. Just got Tremors 5 as a Black Friday leftover for $8. I may be reviewing Tremors 2-5 as a theme week in the near future.

Leave a Reply

